許願

Image

許願

星燈月色參玉兔, 花香嬌姿襯芳草, 月圓花更嬌, 我願向蒼天禱告….

願家運得永好 賢臣將家保 願今後事事興隆
蒼天庇護 願父親福壽康 賢明當政好
力銷國難志堅強 一心抗強暴 願豐收衣食足
黎民境況好 願今後永享太平 家家樂陶陶
願今後永享太平 家家樂陶陶…

My prayer, my oath.

The star lanterns and moonlight eclipse the jade ornaments, the charm of the flowers strech out across the fields, the moon as round as can be, the flowers ever enticing…I now wish to pray to the heavens.

I wish prosperity may follow our family, may our home be protected. I wish from now that everything may be of success. With the protection of the gods… I pray for my father’s health and fortune with everything being well after.

In times of hardship, may we stand strong, keeping our resolve. I pray for prosperity, enough to eat and wear,  that everyone may be in a good place…

I pray that from now, peace may always follow us. With joy and fullness to follow…

Leave a comment